First week - Reisverslag uit São Paulo, Brazilië van Jeroen - WaarBenJij.nu First week - Reisverslag uit São Paulo, Brazilië van Jeroen - WaarBenJij.nu

First week

Door: Jeroen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jeroen

23 Januari 2017 | Brazilië, São Paulo

Best all,

It's been about a week since I first set foot on Brazilian soil. During this week I have met wonderful people and experienced a beautiful latin metropolis. Most of the time I have expressed myself using hands and feet but I have started my Portuguese lessons with a very kind woman named Rita. Not only has she taught me some basic Portuguese in our start off, but she has also explained me about the political crisis Brazil is currently confronted with. Since Brazil is on the other side of the ocean ánd equator, I did not really have an image of the magnitude of this crisis and the effects it has on the Brazilian people. But most of all, I am positively surprised with the kindness of brazilian people, their willingness to teach us about their world and their help regarding bureaucracy.

I am very excited to start studying here at FGV. My courses include subject like Global Corruption, Emerging Power in Global Political Order and other Brazilian/Latin oriented subjects which add a new valuable angle to my knowledge and 'Brazilian experience'.

My housemates have taken me out for a bar/club around the corner, introducing me to a new interpretation of night life. I have explored the city and walked by feet numb. My fellow exchange students have been great fun and are interesting + outgoing and truly good people! So far this city has been great and will continue to teach me. So far, so good.

PS The graffiti work is on a huge stairs just around the corner of my house. I have edited them a little, but in person they are just as impressive!


For a little clip showing my house check this link:




  • 23 Januari 2017 - 23:39

    :

    Neefje!
    Mooi verhaal weer, wat schrijf je leuk :)
    Fijn om te horen dat het goed gaat, lekker genieten!
    Katink

  • 28 Januari 2017 - 16:41

    Trudy Schurink:

    Hoi Jeroen,
    Klinkt allemaal goed en je verblijfplaats ziet er goed uit! Veel succes met Portugees leren want ik denk dat dat nog niet mee valt.
    groetjes Trudy

  • 28 Januari 2017 - 19:39

    Kathy :

    Leuke video Jeroen. Nu kunnen wij goed je huis bekijken. Leuke ruimte.
    Liefs, mama

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Brazilië, São Paulo

Jeroen

Dear friends, during the upcoming few month I will try to keep you updated on my adventures in São Paulo, Brazil.

Actief sinds 17 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 385
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3011

Voorgaande reizen:

15 Januari 2017 - 31 Augustus 2017

O minino no Brazil

Landen bezocht: